Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub: Bob Marley Tribute [CD]

Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub: Bob Marley Tribute [CD]


Roots reggae classics of the legend beautifully played on THE instrument of the Caribbean.



Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub: Bob Marley Tribute

Steel drums are the musical wonder of the 20th century. They are Trinidad’s gift to the world. Bob Marley was one of the most important songwriters of all time. And his music is Jamaica’s great gift to the world. This collection combines these two amazing sounds – the most important sounds of the Caribbean with a beautiful result. ‘Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub’ pays great homage to the reggae legend, and to these miraculous instruments hand-made from oil barrels. Bob Marley wrote some of the most brilliant songs ever heard, and these sweet melodies haven’t sounded so good since he sang them himself. Popular tracks on this album include ‘Is This Love?,’ ‘Waiting In Vain’ and ‘Jamming.’ The lesser-known songs are each masterpieces too. Overall, a fantastic roots reggae album. ‘Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub’ is destined to be a classic.

Genre: Reggae: Roots Reggae
Release Date: 2011
© Copyright: Bob Lyons

Track Listing

  1. One Drop
  2. Kaya
  3. Small Axe
  4. Roots Rock Reggae
  5. Bad Card
  6. Who The Cap Fit
  7. Roots Rock Reggae
  8. Forever Loving Jah
  9. Who The Cap Fits
  10.  Rat Race
  11.  Redemption Song
  12. Is This Love?
  13. Waiting In Vain
  14. Jammin’

Additional information

Weight 1.5 oz
Dimensions 9 × 7.25 × 0.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Steel Drum Rub-a-Dub: Bob Marley Tribute [CD]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *